Ben Goldberg

Premiere of Goldberg’s “Archimedes Lullaby”, inspired by Gjertrud Schnackenberg’s 2010 book-length poem, Heavenly Questions, a meticulous inquiry into love and connection at the end of life.

Ben Goldberg – clarinet / composition
Kasey Knudsen – alto saxophone
Michael Coleman – keyboards
Hamir Atwal – drums
Jon Arkin – live processing

Ian Carey Quintet + 1

ICQ+1 plays Ian Carey’s “Fire In My Head” suite

Ian Carey – trumpet / composition
Kasey Knudsen – alto sax
Sheldon Brown – woodwinds
Adam Shulman – piano
Fred Randolph – bass
Jon Arkin – drums